What Happens when You Block someone On Facebook

This shows you What Happens When You Block Someone On Facebook - ways to obstruct somebody who's on your Facebook buddies listing utilizing the mobile application or the Facebook site.

What Happens When You Block Someone On Facebook.



Technique 1 On Mobile.



1. Open the Facebook application. It's a blue application with a white f.

* If you're not authorized in automatically, visit.



2. Tap the "Browse" area on top of the display.



3. Type a pal's name in the field. As you kind, a list of Facebook profiles will show up below the search field.



4. Tap the name of the good friend you desire to block. Doing so opens their Facebook profile.



5. Tap ⋮ or More. It gets on the right side of the screen, below the person's profile picture.



6. Faucet Block.



7. Tap Block to verify. The person you block will automatically be unfriended as well as will not be able to contact you by means of Facebook or Messenger.

Method 2 On Desktop.



1. Most likely to http://www.facebook.com in an Internet internet browser.

* If you're not signed in immediately, log in.



2. Click the "Browse" field on top of the window.



3. Kind the name of the buddy you want to block as well as push ↵ Enter. A list of Facebook profiles will be presented in the internet browser window.



4. Click the profile photo of the buddy you intend to block.



5. Click ⋯. It's to the right of the account photo, beside Message.



6. Click Block.



7. Click Confirm. The person you obstruct will instantly be unfriended as well as will not have the ability to contact you using Facebook or Messenger.

Advertisement