How to Delete An Old Facebook Account

This step-by-step overview will certainly aid you completely remove Facebook, How To Delete An Old Facebook Account.



If you're yearning for a News Feed-free life, we've assembled an easy overview on the best ways to permanently delete Facebook.

Before we start, make certain you desire to permanently remove your Facebook account, not simply briefly eliminate it. Complying with the steps below will certainly result in finish removal of your Facebook account as well as all its information, which can not be undone.

If you simply wish to relax without erasing your account, scroll down to learn how to deactivate it instead.

How To Delete An Old Facebook Account.



1. Log into Facebook.

For security reasons, you will certainly should log into Facebook in order to delete it. If you're removing an account you have not used in a while and also have forgotten your password, you will certainly need to reset it.

1. Most likely to the Find Your Account Web Page.

2. Type the email, telephone number, full name or username connected with your account, after that click Search.

3. Follow the step-by-step overview.

If that does not work, or you don't have accessibility to the connected contact number or e-mail address, Facebook could help you recuperate your account instead.
Complete directions on the best ways to reset your Facebook password could be located below.

2. Download your Facebook data.

As this deletion procedure is irreversible, you might wish to conserve your information initially. You can do this by clicking on the down arrow in the leading right-hand edge of the screen and also choosing Setups.

You will certainly exist with a list of general account setups. At the bottom is a web link to "download and install a copy of your Facebook data", where you could do specifically that.



3. Get in touch with Facebook.

Facebook does not make it simple to delete your account and also has hidden the demand develop deep in its help pages. To make it easier for you, we've connected to it below - you will have to be visited to continue.



A pop-up home window should show up which reviews: "If you do not think you will certainly make use of Facebook once again and would like your account erased, we can deal with this for you. Remember that you will certainly not be able to reactivate your account or get any of the content of details you have actually added. If you would still like your account removed, click "Remove My Account.".

4. The final step.

You will currently obtain a pop-up home window cautioning you, once more, that this is a permanent decision. To completely erase Facebook, re-enter your password. You will certainly likewise should go into a CAPTCHA, after that click "OKAY".



5. The ceasefire agreement.

Clicking OKAY on the delete pop-up isn't really fairly completion of the procedure. The previous pop-up will certainly instead be replaced with this message: "Your account has actually been shut down from the website and will certainly be completely erased within 2 Week. If you log into your account within the following 14 days, you will certainly have the alternative to terminate your request.".

After clicking OKAY on this message you will have 2 Week to alter your mind. Then time, your account will certainly be gone permanently without means of reactivating it or obtaining any data you really did not save. Do not state we really did not warn you.

To reactivate your account, just sign back into your account.

How to deactivate Facebook.

If you do not wish to permanently erase Facebook you could temporarily deactivate it rather.

1. Click the account menu on top right of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select Setups.

3. Click General in the left column and select Manage your account.

4. Scroll down and you'll see the Deactivate Facebook alternative.

5. Click the Deactivate Facebook link and adhere to the on-screen guidelines.

If you deactivate your account your profile will certainly no longer show up. You will not show up in your Pals' listings and people will not be able to look for you. Some details, such as messages you sent out to good friends, may still show up to others.

To reactivate an account, at any moment, you can log back into your account on any type of device. If you don't intend to mistakenly reactivate your account, you'll should authorize out from all tools including the mobile app.

Advertisement