How to Close Your Facebook Account Temporarily

How to Close Your Facebook Account Temporarily, If you are tired of Facebook and you are puzzled by choice to take: Closing it briefly or wholly? You have to understand the distinction in between the 2. Mind you, closing it briefly suggests DEACTIVATION and closing it completely suggests REMOVAL. So, let's have a look at the distinctions in between the 2:

How to Close Your Facebook Account Temporarily.

How to Close Your Facebook Account Temporarily

If you decide to deactivate your account:

  • You can reactivate whenever you desire.
  • Individuals cannot see your Timeline or look for you.
  • Some information might stay noticeable (example: messages you sent out).

If you opt to erase your account:

  • You cannot restore gain access to once it's erased.
  • Removal might be postponed a couple of days after it's asked for. A replacement demand is canceled if you log back into your Facebook account throughout this time.
  • It might use up to 90 days to erase information kept in backup systems. Your details aren't available on Facebook throughout this time.
  • Some things aren't saved in your account. For instance, a pal might have messages from you after removal.
  • Copies of some product (example: log records) might stay in Facebook's database, however, are disassociated from individual identifiers.

So, if you decide to close your Facebook account briefly or Deactivate your account, here are the best ways to tackle it:
Click for more info:

On Your Facebook Application.


  • Click the menu button on the top right-hand man of your Facebook page.
  • On the turn-up screen, scroll down to "Account settings."
  • On the pop-up screen, click "General."
  • On the pop-up display, tap on "Manage Account."
  • On the pop-up display, tap on "Deactivate" at the right-hand man corner.
  • Enter your password on the screen that appears and draws on "Continue."
  • On the next page, you will be asked if you ensure the choice to shut off and to offer reasons you wish to turn off.
  • After you have supplied the needed details, scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap on "Deactivate" to deactivate your account.

You will when again be asked if you wish to deactivate your Facebook account, tap on the "Deactivate" button to deactivate your Facebook account.

On Your Web browser.


  • Visit your Facebook account information.
  • Click the account menu on top right of your Facebook page.
  • On the drop-down menu, pick the "Settings" choice.
  • The screen that appears programs your General Account settings click "Manage Account."
  • On the screen that falls under Manage Account, scroll down to "Deactivate your Account."
  • At the bottom of the page, click the "Deactivate your account" link.
  • A brand-new page will be open, where you have to enter your password.
  • After entering your password, click the "Continue" button.
  • You'll be directed to a brand-new page, where you have to inform the factor behind your deactivation.
  • After you have supplied the required info, click the 'Deactivate' button for deactivation.
  • Facebook will as soon as again ask you to verify your choice to shut off the Facebook account. Click the "Deactivate Now" button to deactivate your Facebook account instantly.

How to Close Your Facebook Account Temporarily, If you decide to erase your Facebook account entirely or Erase your mind, here's exactly what to do:

You are recommended to download a copy of your Facebook information before you delete yours represent future functions. To download a copy of your Facebook information:

  • Click the down arrow on top right of any Facebook page.
  • Select "Settings."
  • Click the link at the bottom of the first menu that states "Download a copy of your Facebook information."

After you have downloaded your information, all you have to do is visit this link:

https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click "Erase my account," then follow the actions to verify.

Advertisement