Steps to Deactivate a Facebook Account Temporarily

You can utilize Facebook's Deactivate Your Account tool to suspend your account momentarily. Accessing the Deactivate Your Account tool differs somewhat depending upon whether you're using Facebook on your computer system or a mobile phone. Steps to Deactivate a Facebook Account Temporarily.
 Steps to Deactivate a Facebook Account Temporarily

Comprehending Deactivation Versus Removal.

Steps to Deactivate a Facebook Account Temporarily, Before you deactivate your Facebook account, understand the distinction in between deactivation and removal. When you shut off an account, that account vanishes from Facebook, and individuals can not see it or call you. Your account still exists, however, and Facebook keeps all your information in case you wish to reactivate your account in the future. Removal, on the other hand, completely erases both your account and all its associated information, none which can be brought back.
Find more info

Shutting down Through Your Web Internet browser.

To disable your Facebook account in your Web Internet browser, log in to your account and click the down-arrow in the leading corner of any page. Select "Settings" from the drop-down menu, click "Security" in the menu column then choose "Deactivate your account." Facebook triggers you to pick a factor for your deactivation. Click on the offered radio buttons to select your element, click "Validate," Enter your Facebook password in the provided field then click "Shut down now" to finish the procedure. Steps to Deactivate a Facebook Account Temporarily.

Shutting down on a Mobile phone.

If you're utilizing the main Facebook app on a cell phone, the procedure of deactivating your account is somewhat various. Visit and tap the "More" button in the leading corner of the app, recognized by three horizontal lines. Scroll to the bottom of the More menu, touch "Account Settings" and after that choose "General." Touch "Shut down" to deactivate your account.

Shutting off, Erasing and Account Memorialization.

If you wish to reactivate a shutdown account, just log in to Facebook once again. Your account and posts are instantly brought back.

To completely erase an account, you should call Facebook and demand long-term account removal (link in Resources). Before you do so, think about downloading your Facebook information to your computer system so that you have a record of it. Click the down-arrow in the leading corner of any Facebook page, click "Settings" and after that choose "Download a copy of your Facebook information." Click "Start My Archive" to download the information onto your computer system.

If a person has passed away, you can memorialize his Facebook account so that it stays online, however, cannot be modified. Send a memorialization demand through Facebook's Memorialization Demand page (link in Resources).

Advertisement