How to Unshare on Facebook

In some cases, you believe much better of a product shared on Facebook, whether it's a link you published or a picture of you that another person has shared. While you cannot erase another individual's tagged posts that include you, How to Unshare on Facebook you can get rid of tags and conceal posts from your personal Timeline.

You can delete your posts or alter presence settings so that products can not be shown individuals you do unknown.

How to Unshare on Facebook. 

How to Unshare on Facebook


Unsharing a Product You Shared.

You can quickly get rid of a product if you shared it by mishap, or have altered your mind about sharing it. When you push the "Like" button, the button modifications so that you can click the "x" on it too, unlike the product. This eliminates it from your Timeline.

If you have shared a product, you can delete it from your profile straight. Go to your profile and click the down arrow that appears in the upper right corner. Of the product, then click "Erase".
Click to read more:


Eliminating a Shared Product From Another User.

Your posts aren't the only ones individuals can see on your Timeline; if somebody tags you in a shared post, it appears on your page. To get rid of these posts from your Timeline, you can either eliminate the card or conceal it from your Timeline.

The treatment for this is the very same as if you were erasing your post. Initially, hover over it to expose the down arrow in the upper right corner. Click the arrow, then choose either "Get rid of Tag" or "Conceal from Timeline.".


Altering the Personal privacy of Posts.

Facebook utilizes the audience selector tool to manage posts that you wish to keep noticeable to a restricted group of buddies. Beside each of your posts on Facebook you'll see a little icon of individuals; if you pick this, you'll see your post's exposure choices.

Posts can be entirely public or entirely personal. You can likewise set it, so just pals can see your post, or make a personalized filter that just enables some good friends to see your posts.


Utilizing the Activity Log to Conceal or Erase Posts.

If you're not sure of exactly what you have shared and how noticeable it is, visit your Activity Log. The button for it is readily available at the top of your profile, in the lower best corner of your cover image. This permits you to see all your activity on Facebook.

From the left sidebar, you can filter that down to posts you have shared, posts others have shared or tagged on your Timeline, as well as particular kinds of tasks. The pencil icon on the far right of each product enables you to either alter the personal privacy of a post or eliminate it from your Timeline.

Advertisement