How to Find Out if Someone Blocked You on Facebook

Facebook has numerous functions that permit you to customize your personal privacy. However, it does not have a feature that lets you understand if any of your contacts have obstructed you. Therefore, it can be tough to identify for sure if any contacts have blocked you from their account. There are, nevertheless, some methods you can aim to find out if somebody has obstructed you. In this post, we'll offer you some hints How to Find Out if Someone Blocked You on Facebook to figure out if you have been obstructed.

How to Find Out if Someone Blocked You on Facebook


Your Contact is Not on Your Pals List.

This does not always suggest that your buddy has obstructed you considering that they might have canceled their account or been blocked by Facebook. You can still learn by asking your present friends if they can see their profile. If so, then there is no doubt that you have been obstructed.


You Can Not Publish on Their Wall or View Their Newsfeed.

If your contact is still on your list of pals, however, you can not publish on your contact's wall or see any current activity on their profile, then you have been partly obstructed. How To Find Out if Someone Blocked You on Facebook.

If you are not currently linked, and you want to include the individual as a contact, you can discover if they have blocked you by looking for their profile in the search box. If you can not publish on their wall, see any current activity, or see the Include Pal button on their profile, then there is a possibility that you have been obstructed. Nevertheless, it is still possible that they have set their profile so that anonymous users can not see their posts or send out pal demands.


You Can Not Send out Them a Message.

Another hint that this contact may have obstructed you is if you can not send them a message. You can likewise take a look at your message history with this contact and check which color their name appears in. If the name appears in black rather of in blue with a link to the profile, then it implies that you have been obstructed.

Nevertheless, if their name looks like Facebook User, then it means they have erased their account. Look for and discover your contact with the search box, then pick their profile. If you get the following message: Sorry, this page isn't offered, it is possible that the link you have followed is broken, the page has been erased, or that you have been obstructed:
More info here:

How to Find Out if Someone Blocked You on Facebook

You Can not Discover Their Profile Utilizing The Browse Box.

If you type your contact's name into Facebook's search box and their profile does not appear, then it is possible that you may have been obstructed. Nevertheless, this might likewise suggest that they have altered their profile settings in order not to be discovered or that they have erased their account. If you wish to make sure, you can develop another account to confirm.

Take into consideration that numerous Facebook users choose to limit their personal privacy settings to enable only individuals in their geographical locations to be able to find them. For that reason, when developing your brand-new account, you need to set your home town as that of your dear friend's. If you discover your contact on your brand-new account, however not in the old one, then they have obstructed you.

You Can See Their Profile on Google however Not on Facebook.

Close your Facebook session, open a brand-new tab in your internet browser, and go to Google.com. Enter their name plus Facebook into the search box and press Go into. If you discover your contact's Facebook page in the outcomes and you can see their profile, then your contact has obstructed you.

You Can See Their Profile on a Virtual Video game.

From your Facebook account, get in a video game that you both usage. Even if somebody obstructs you, some video game applications do not show the modification. Try to find the name of this individual in the gamer's scoreboard, and if you discover it, then it might be that they have obstructed you.

Crucial: Do not trust applications that declare to understand who has obstructed you on Facebook or other social media network because they just look for to take your individual details.

Advertisement