How to Shutdown a Facebook Account

If you choose that you do not wish to utilize Facebook, it's simple to deactivate your account. When you deactivate your account, you're concealing all your info on Facebook. Nobody will have the ability to call you on Facebook or see the important things you have actually shared, including your Timeline, status updates, pictures, and so on. If you choose that you wish to go back to Facebook, you'll still have the ability to reactivate your account and recuperate your old details. How to Shutdown a Facebook Account.

To deactivate your account:

1. Click the drop-down arrow on the toolbar, then choose Settings.

How to Shutdown a Facebook Account

2. The settings page will appear. Select Security, then find and choose Deactivate Your Account.

How to Shutdown a Facebook Account

3. Select Deactivate your Account.

How to Shutdown a Facebook Account

More info here:
Facebook Login Asking for 
Facebook Sign In Different User
How Can I See Who Blocked Me On Facebook

4. Select a factor for shutting down the account. If you desire, you can include more information in the text box listed below. When you're done, click Deactivate.

How to Shutdown a Facebook Account

5. Enter your password, then choose Deactivate Now.

How to Shutdown a Facebook Account

6. Your account is now shut down. You'll have the alternative to reactivate your account at any time by checking in to Facebook with your old account info.

How to Shutdown a Facebook Account


Erasing your Facebook account.

Deactivating your account does not totally erase it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook conserves all your settings, pictures, and info in case you choose to reactivate your account. Your info isn't really gone-- it's simply concealed. Nevertheless, it is possible to erase your account completely without any alternative for healing. How to Shutdown a Facebook Account.

You must just do this if you are definitely sure you wish to completely erase your Facebook account.

To erase your Facebook account, follow this connect to the Erase My Account page. Check in to Facebook, then click Erase My Account.

Advertisement