How to Close a Facebook Account

Facebook provides you with alternatives how to close a Facebook account. When you shut down, your profile is not noticeable, and users cannot look for you, however, some details might stay noticeable to users. Most notably, Facebook conserves your profile info on the occasion that you wish to go back to utilizing the service. The only method to completely close your Facebook account is to demand that it be erased. After completing the required information, your account is erased without any choice to reactivate it or obtain any details.

how to close a facebook account


Action 1


Visit your Facebook account and click "Account Settings" from the arrow on the menu bar.

Action 2


Click the "Edit" button beside "Linked Accounts" if you have any and click "Get rid of" beside any accounts that are connected to Facebook. When you log into a connected account, this is crucial as it avoids your computer system from immediately logging in to Facebook.

Action 3


Click "Personal Privacy Settings" from the arrow on the menu bar, then click "Edit Settings" beside "Advertisements, sites, and apps".

Step 4


Click "Edit settings" beside "Apps you utilize" and click the "X" button beside each app to eliminate it. This is not needed for the closure of your account, however, can assist the procedure in advance

More efficiently.

Step 5


Click "Account Settings" from the arrow on the menu bar and after that click "Download a copy of your Facebook information". Click "Start My Archive" and wait on the e-mail from Facebook that your archive is all set for download. Considering that completely closing your Facebook account implies you do not have access to your account, this is the simplest method to support your images and videos that are shared on Facebook in addition to info such as wall posts, messages, and chat discussions.
See this: How to Delete a Facebook Page

Action 6


Select "Assist" from the arrow on the menu bar and click Facebook Assist Center." Type "Erase My Account" into the search box. Click the very first outcome concern, entitled "How Do I Completely Erase My Account." Click "complete this kind" at the end of the 2nd paragraph. Click "Erase My Account."

Type the text listed below the "Security Examine" into the "Text in package" area to validate that you are human.

Click "OKAY" and after that click the "Okay" button. Your account is shut off, however, it takes around 2 Weeks prior to it is completely erased. Avoid visits your represent 2 weeks for the procedure to finish. You have the choice to cancel the removal and restore your account if you log into your account within the two-week duration.

Thus the article titled how to close a facebook account, hopefully, can help you

Advertisement